Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Conflict Review Committee

The Conflict Review Committee (CRC) advises the Vice Chancellor for Research on matters regarding conflict of interest or conflict of commitment. The CRC evaluates all formal conflict management plans before they go to the Vice Chancellor for final approval and non-compliance. University policy requires that the committee be composed of at least three academic staff members. UIC’s CRC is made up of 11 faculty and academic staff, each serving a 3-year term. CRC members reflect UIC’s diverse disciplines, colleges, interests, and experiences. The current CRC chair is Dr. Janet Lin, Professor, Department Emergency Medicine, College of Medicine.

Typically, the committee meets once every six weeks throughout the year and sets its meeting dates annually. Materials to be reviewed by the CRC are due two weeks in advance. Due dates are listed on the meeting schedule.

Conflict Review Committee Members Heading link

Members College Department Term Ends
Janet Lin (CHAIR) Medicine Emergency Medicine; Director, Center for Global Health 2024
Ana Bedran-Russo Dentistry Associate Dean for Research; Professor and Head, Oral Biology 2026
Alberto Bernabe UIC School of Law UIC School of Law 2025
Elaine Fluder OPRS Director, Office for the Protection of research Subjects 2025
Allyson Holbrook Urban Planning and Public Affairs Public Administration 2026
Jacquelyn Jancius OVCR COCI Director 2025
Constantine M Megaridis Engineering Mechanical and Industrial Engineering 2026
Robin Mermelstein Liberal Arts and Sciences Psychology; Center for Clinical and Translational Science 2025
A. Simon Pickard Pharmacy Pharmacy Administration 2024
Rachel Poretsky Liberal Arts and Sciences Biological Sciences 2024
Bellur Prabhakar Medicine Interim Associate Dean for Research 2025
Suseelan Pookote OTM Assistant Director of Business Development Ex Officio
Scott McEwen OVCR OVCR, Committee Support